the little moments that make my world go round

Coloring.

So I was walking around the school supply section of walmart the other day, trying to muster a little enthusiasm, when I saw a box of crayons on sale for .20. *gasp* crayons?? I hadn’t gotten a new box in years!
Of course, I couldn’t possibly resist.
I got them home, opened them up, breathed in the familiar smell, and started scribbling away. Oh what fun it is to act like a kindergartener.

Then today I got bored and started painting with acrylics. I was in an abstract-y, bold-ish, muted mood. So that’s how I painted.

Leave a Reply

