the little moments that make my world go round

Cookies!




Cookies!

Originally uploaded by imayle

I made these yummy cookies today! …from a mix…*COUGH* ahem. haha. they turned out quite nicely, if I do say so myself. 🙂
Speaking of food. Today I decided that I am the microwave gormet. I love grabbing random things from the fridge, throwing them together, and making them into something yummy. I only have 4 rules… they are:
1. No ovens allowed!
2. Must use leftovers.
3. Any toastable bread IS toasted & buttered before microwaving. Always.
4. ranch dressing = amazing.

Today I toasted and buttered a bun, took a leftover hamburger pattie & shredded cheddar and microwaved it, 30 seconds, open faced. then threw some fresh spinach and tomato on, and some ranch dressing. The only thing that could’ve made it tastier was some microwave bacon.

Anyway, I’m making myself hungry. I’ll stop talking about food.

I FINISHED KISS! eep, it was so good. I do believe I am officially a Ted DeKker fan. After all my carrying on that I didn’t understand what people liked about his writing. Yes, Kiss was definitely amazing. Very engaging, satisfactory ending (happy-sigh worthy). I could not put it down.

I liked it so much, in fact, that I joined “the circle”, Ted DeKker’s online fanclub or whatever you want to call it. Now I’m biting my nails, itching to go to the library and get some more of this readable gold.

Merry Christmas, all! Hope it is completely wonderful.

Leave a Reply

