the little moments that make my world go round

CRAZY COOKIE!




CRAZY COOKIE!

Originally uploaded by imayle

My mom and I decorated sugar cookies on Christmas eve eve. It was so much fun! It’s amazing the things you can come up with when you’ve got edible snowflakes, red and green sugar sprinkles, and an assortment of other festive edible decorations. šŸ˜€

Christmas was very quiet and nice. We woke up to a great downpour… there were flash flood warnings, rare for us. and about a fifth of our yard was just standing water from all the rain! I, for one, thought it was pretty neat… I like having some kind of extreme weather on Christmas, and as there isn’t much hope for a white Christmas in my warm little town, a huge rain is rather refreshing.

And today we had a second Christmas of sorts. My Grandpa came to visit, exchange gifts, and eat a lovely ham & sweet potato dinner. It was so good to see him again. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

