the little moments that make my world go round

Your feet touch the floor & you didn’t even know it


Ivy

Originally uploaded by imayle

I was looking at pictures I took at this time last year this afternoon, this being one of them. I love how ivy looks. 🙂

Today has been uneventful. I woke up to a perfect blue sky and bare tree branches scraggling across it. When did they get bare like that? It always shocks me every year when all the leaves are gone. Kind of like when you’re 5 years old and you can’t wait until your feet touch the floor when you’re sitting in church… then you realize one day they are touching the floor and you didn’t even notice when it happened.

Leave a Reply

