the little moments that make my world go round

Scrambling eggs is not rocket science

Originally uploaded by imayle

So. The other day I opened the fridge and found that I was incredibly uninspired by what I saw. Ok, I was thinking, “UGH. There’s nothinggg to eat!!” *whine*, but that turned out not to be the case.

So I scrambled some eggs, with LOTS of cheese. Then I grabbed the leftover Christmas ham from the fridge. We still have a little left, although it kind of grosses me out now… All that’s left are little bits of meat here and there. Call me picky, but I don’t like to eat the fatty weird pieces of meat.

I picked off several pieces of the ham, cut them into chunks, and drizzled some maple (aunt jemima… not the real stuff) syrup on them, then stuck it in the microwave for like, 20 seconds. It’s amazing, the ham absorbs the syrup! 😮  The whole thing was really quite amazing.

Leave a Reply

