the little moments that make my world go round

Life’s too short to waste.

So thanks to a lovely friend of my Dad’s, our computer is now bug free and running great.  YAY!

The past week has been strangely relaxing…  I guess I didn’t realize just how tense and bored and wasted-time-feeling the computer made me.  Without the option of it, I was forced to read, (I “couldn’t make time” before) knit, play guitar, and do other such creative things in my boredom.

TV, computers, video games, basically anything involving a screen has a tendancy to tempt us into whiling away time doing meaningless things.  How depressing.  I now resolve to spend less time on the computer and not let it be my default boredom buster any more.  Life’s too short to waste.

Leave a Reply

