the little moments that make my world go round

Sleet Day.

I awoke this morning to the branches of the tree by my window encased with ice.  So beautiful!

Today would have possibly been a snow day for us, if the storm had come just a little closer.  *sigh*.  I knew it wouldn’t happen, but still.  As I’m looking at my Facebook, it’s hard not to be jealous of all my acquaintances just north of me, who are posting pictures and marvelling at the beauty of it all.  Oh well.  The tree branches were so pretty this morning, so I don’t miss the snow all that much.

I apologize for my lack of visual interest in the past few posts… I haven’t been much in the rythm of taking pictures.

Leave a Reply

