the little moments that make my world go round

Even when the rain falls & the flood starts rising

…I am washed by the water.

Isn’t that amazing?  I was listening to Washed By The Water by Needtobreathe a minute ago while I was looking for the guitar chords and that just struck me.  Like, wow.  No matter what crap happens, no matter how crazy me or my life gets, I am washed by God’s holy water and cleansed by Jesus’s blood.  My sin is invisible before the Lord, and I am clean. 

I am the daughter of a holy and mighty God.

A comforting thought.

One response

  1. Yes, it is very comforting to know that God is always there. That if he watches over the bees, he too will watch over me.

    February 1, 2010 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

