the little moments that make my world go round

Birthdays and sidewalk chalk


Different Ain’t So Bad

Originally uploaded by imayle

Yesterday happened to be my mom’s birthday, so I made her a yummy chocolate cake. (complete with shaved dark chocolate sprinkled on top… ooh yeahhh) We celebrated by going to Zaxbie’s and Hobby Lobby to look for decorations to put in our newly redone kitchen.

When we were at Hobby Lobby, I found a box of sidewalk chalk for a buck and remembered how much I miss drawing on the sidewalk with it. So I bought some. And I may just draw something with it today since there‘s not a cloud in the sky and the sun is shining bright. J

Something I love: “I miss you” by Blink 182 and “Name” by the Goo Goo Dolls. I don’t get tired of them, no matter how many times I play them.

2 responses

  1. Sunshine

    Happy birthday to your mom!

    February 21, 2010 at 1:29 am

    • snappy009

      thank you!

      February 22, 2010 at 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

