the little moments that make my world go round

Perserverance.



12, originally uploaded by imayle.

So here is my first word in the word-a-day projecty thing. We’ll call it WAD, because that word makes me giggle.

To me, perserverance is the reason I pick up my guitar and start practicing, even though my fingers tell me not to and the strings are starting to buzz. It’s when I simply cannot walk a step further in walmart, but somehow I am able to make it to the register. It’s that little tiny cheerleader in your head that’s constantly yelling, “You can do it!!”.

It’s also what I lack when eating brussels sprouts.

I need more perserverance.

Leave a Reply

