the little moments that make my world go round

Diana



25, originally uploaded by imayle.

It snowed night before last, by the way. So unexpected, but definitely a welcome visitor!! πŸ™‚ I was tickled by the fact that I’d gotten a fortune cookie that day whos fortune was, “An unexpected visitor will bring you many blessings.”

This morning I was clicking around here, looking at the random things FredFlare sells… Very nifty… When I noticed they sell the Diana F+ and the Diana mini, two adorable vintage film cameras that shoot lomographic photographs. :O le gasp.

My little point and shoot, Sam, may be getting a girlfriend.

Of course, up until about fifteen minutes ago, I had no idea what the Diana was. I just knew I loved the example shots Fred had put up on the sale page. I googled it, and came upon the world of Lomography. How I have not discovered this before, I hardly know. I came across lomography.com, which I absolutely love. Their 10 golden rules pretty much sum up my entire view of photography.

WAD (this feels a bit like sesame street.) is amity, which means friendship. We Are Gonna Be Friends – White Stripes comes to mind. πŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. Good idea for a photo.

    March 5, 2010 at 7:09 pm

  2. great picture!!!

    March 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

Leave a Reply

