the little moments that make my world go round

Fortune(ate)



fortune on newspaper, originally uploaded by imayle.

The fortune I was talking about a couple posts previous is pictured here. 🙂

Recently I have been learning/realizing how fortunate I am in life. It seems like everything is reminding me of it. Living in the US for one. Having loving parents, friends, family, pets… being healthy and happy and having a summer job that I absolutely love. I’ve made it almost sixteen years into life, and hopefully I’ve got several more to go. A sunny day today and a good book to read, along with a good day in chemistry.

Life is good.

2 responses

  1. Well said. I wish I had realized your wisdom earlier in my life.

    March 9, 2010 at 6:19 pm

  2. Sunshine

    It’s all in the attitude, for sure. No one can make you happy — you have to decide for yourself whether today will be a good day or not. Circumstances, people, and more cannot make you happy or unhappy – it’s a matter of the mind.

    March 10, 2010 at 3:39 pm

Leave a Reply

