the little moments that make my world go round

I can tell that we are gonna be friends…



Atop my monitor, originally uploaded by imayle.

meet the crew that sits atop my computer monitor. They make me smile. 🙂

Last night I was walking around walmart (it was around 10ish at night, when the interesting people decide to get their groceries) and it struck me that *anyone* can become a friend. I came across the same guy three times, and by the third time we shared a laugh about seeing each other again. then the cashier was unusually friendly and talkative, telling my mom and I about her family.

It all just made me wonder who these people really are. Sure, I know that the guy in walmart likes plain yogurt and agonizes over which brand of waffles to buy, and I know that the cashier has a son that’s 6′ 3″ and he likes to argue with his sister. but that’s about as far as it goes. I think it’d be cool if everyone, Christians especially, made a bigger effort to make friends with the people they meet in everyday life. It doesn’t even have to be a deep friendship, it can just be a phone call every now and then and remembering to send them a card for their birthday.

My assignment to you: Make friends. Everywhere. It’s fun.

2 responses

  1. Sunshine

    Do u listen to ur own advice?

    March 12, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    • snappy009

      i try my best to, but i don’t in any way claim to have it perfected

      March 13, 2010 at 2:34 am

Leave a Reply

