the little moments that make my world go round

Poetry in my soul



ladybug, originally uploaded by imayle.

In a recent interview, Sandra Bullock was talking about her family and how most of them are into singing and acting. Then the subject came to her sister, who makes bread. Sandra said, “My sister has singing in her soul, it just comes out as this amazing bread.”

My mom and I were talking about this the other day, and how we both wish we were the poetry type. I’ve always thought it’d be cool if I had an extreme love for poetry, but I never think to seek it out or write it. I wish I could write amazing poems and be all poetic like that.

I think I have poetry in my soul.

3 responses

  1. Daniel Romo

    Hello. I typed in “poetry” and your blog came up first. I really like the last line of this post.

    Best,
    Daniel

    March 13, 2010 at 3:36 am

    • snappy009

      Why thank you 🙂

      March 13, 2010 at 3:42 am

  2. I know what you mean. I like reading creative verse, but have no talent in that area.

    March 15, 2010 at 3:45 am

Leave a Reply

