the little moments that make my world go round

dancing in the rain



dancing in the rain, originally uploaded by imayle.

#8 A dance in the rain
Would be completely lovely
May I have this dance?

Today I woke up to a lovely sunny sky, but now it has turned overcast and I have nothing particularly engaging to read. On the upside, though, I’ve had more than a few spare minutes to think of haikus. All of them can be found *here*.

Hehe, something about dancing in the rain just sounds like so much fun to me. I remember when I was four years old and living far enough south that you only needed a light jacket in the winter. Those summer storms would hit and I’d beg my mom to let me go out and play in it. She would if it wasn’t thundering, and I always had a blast.

I ought to play in the rain again.

One response

  1. that picture is excellent.
    your poem goes so well with it

    March 19, 2010 at 1:10 am

Leave a Reply

