the little moments that make my world go round

Spring has sprung



dogwood blossoms, originally uploaded by imayle.

I woke up to see
spring has officially sprung
ah, it is lovely

So as promised, yesterday I awoke at 7:44am for the official spring of spring. Actually, I woke up at 7:15, but I laid around and counted down until 7:44. 🙂

It was shockingly hot, though. 80 degrees of record-breaking southern swelteringness. I was outside most of the day, helping out with a booth at a festival and spreading the word about the summer camp I work at. Wouldn’t you know it, I got a little bit of a sunburn! It’s not too bad, though. Now it’s turned a nice tan and I’m wondering if it’d be so wrong to try to get a little more sun. Ridiculous, I know, tanning in the spring. But it is tempting.

Anyhoo, I took a lovely walk Friday afternoon to get a picture of a drop dead gorgeous dogwood on the block behind us. You can just see it from our kitchen window, through the gaps between houses. I tried my hand with the editing for this picture, I think it came out looking pretty spiffy, if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

