the little moments that make my world go round

Polaroid? Almost.



207, originally uploaded by imayle.

I love polaroids. They have a way of capturing the little things in life, and you can take pictures of things that would otherwise seem pointless, but through a polaroid, it becomes magical. It’s like that with any camera of course, but especially polaroid.

So, with that in mind, I grabbed a piece of carstock and started cutting. Once I had the frame cut out, I went around and took pictures through it. It’s crazy fun, if a little kiddish. 🙂 Then just applied a little editing to make inside the frame look a little different from the outside. Viola! The one above is of my newly-bloomed chives. See the rest here.

Also, Soul Sister – Train… I don’t remember if I already said this, but it’s right up there with I’m Yours – Jason Mraz for me; Instant favorite, forever.

Leave a Reply

