the little moments that make my world go round

a toast…



happytoast, originally uploaded by imayle.

drew this little guy yesterday in my boredness. I’m getting over a stomach bug, so I’ve been eating a lot of him the past few days.

fun fact: all my toast comes out with a hello kitty-shaped ‘bald spot’ (untoasted bit). my mom is an avid lover of the little kitty and so her friend got her a hello kitty toaster. I didn’t even know they made such a thing until about 3 years ago… we’ve had it ever since. 🙂

So, as some of you may know, today is my last day of being fifteen. tomorrow, I cross into the carefree and wonderful world of sweet sixteen. HAH! in other words, it’ll feel exactly the same except I’ll be legally allowed to get my restricted license and be considered a capable yet surely unreliable teenager. that’s what makes 16 so sweet, isn’t it? more priviledges, but without the extra responsibilities until you’re a bit older and you’ve had your go at sampling the world? I dunno. I guess I’ll find out in the coming year.

In the meantime, I’m taking today to reflect on the past year and thank God for everything he’s allowed me to experience during it. 🙂

here’s to 16…

2 responses

  1. Sandra

    Funny. I have a hello kitty toaster too. It’s pink and matches nothing in my kitchen. Not sure why my friend bought it for me – cuz I don’t really like HK. What does one do with a pink toaster, hmm? Maybe Is hould send it to your mom.

    You seem to be ill a lot. Why is that? Unusual to be sick so much.

    Happy Bday, sweet 16. Fun age.

    May 1, 2010 at 7:07 pm

  2. SimplyMe

    Happy belated Birthday!! I hope you had a wonderful day!!

    May 3, 2010 at 12:36 am

Leave a Reply

