the little moments that make my world go round

every day is a door



229smaller, originally uploaded by imayle.

yesterday while in the shower, (because all insightful thoughts tend to pop up when in the shower) I realized something. I am very fortunate in that I can feel blah one day, but it hardly ever runs into the next day. I can be in a bad mood, then wake up the next morning with a totally different attitude.

I guess it finally dawned on me that not everyone is like that.

It’s like every day is a walk through a new door, and I’m free to slam the Today door in Yesterday’s face and forget about it. There are still windows and cracks for bits of Yesterday to seep in, but it’s contained and the ugly bits can’t take their toll on me.

I try not to slam Yesterday out much, though. Mingling with it during Today certainly makes you learn a lot.

4 responses

  1. I really like this idea! Great!
    http://www.denwrites.com

    May 20, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    • snappy009

      thank you, dennis!

      May 21, 2010 at 2:26 am

  2. Angie

    I love that! Sooooooo poetic and insightful! You go!

    May 21, 2010 at 1:13 am

  3. SimplyMe

    I’ve never thought about it that way. 🙂 Great imagery!

    May 21, 2010 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

