the little moments that make my world go round

torrential downpour



Dewey Grass, originally uploaded by beag1e94.

So today is day four of the torrential downpours of rain we’ve been experiencing… not really, I just wanted to say ‘torrential downpours’. But we have had a LOT the past 4 days!

Xander has made leaps and strides (quite literally, he’s beginning to walk and hop quite a bit as he recovers and gets more confident) and he is even starting to get into mischeif again like he used to. For the most part, we can leave him alone for extended periods of time without worrying, which is great. He is supposed to get his stitches out in the next few days, so I am hoping that goes well. Now if he would just eat and drink on his own…

It’s only 10 days till I leave for staff training at the summer camp!! This year I’m a junior counselor, so I am looking forward to getting to hang out with kids all summer 🙂

In the meantime, I have entered the world of beading. I used to think it was a wimpy craft (no offense, beaders) that required little creativity, but then I walked down the newly remodelled bead aisle of Michael’s and oh. I understood.

I do believe this may be a new obsession of mine…

One response

  1. mark

    oh what will ur parents do with so much time on their hands while ur away??????? lol

    June 4, 2010 at 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

