the little moments that make my world go round

food may be my love language



258, originally uploaded by beag1e94.

I like food. I especially like to use it to brighten people’s days. It’s so easy, make something pretty and yummy and it changes a person’s mood completely.

This morning I made ‘brunch’, consisting of fresh cherries (amazing) and whole grain banana nut muffins, fresh out of the oven. And I listened to Jack Johnson while unloading the dishwasher and getting everything prepped and ready. Such a delight. I think I will be making more of an effort with my meals now… going through the whole cooking and preparing and savoring process really brings a lot to the experience.

Also, I am bound determined to eat a meal outside this weekend. Maybe tomorrow. A mini picnic. 🙂

My assignment to you: Take a moment this weekend. Do something beautiful and something that makes you happy. No electronics or unwelcome distractions allowed. For five minutes or three hours, however long you have. It can be anything, even if it seems silly like coloring in a coloring book or playing with plastic army men. It’s about taking time to do something that you’ll enjoy.

Happy weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

