the little moments that make my world go round

cloud 9



walking on clouds, originally uploaded by beag1e94.

I don’t know why I like feet shots lately. Seems like a lot of times I look down thinking, “HEY! That’d be a cool picture.”

Anyhoo. I’m not really a list person. But today I feel list-y, so here is a list of nine things that make me feel like I’m on cloud nine, in no particular order.

1- Eating Zaxbie’s
2- Being at the camp
3- Having all my laundry done
4- Making someone smile
5- Taking pictures (especially when they turn out how I want them)
6- A no-tempurature sunny day
7- Inspiration
8- Being with people
9- Finding a new really good song

Tag! You’re it, what 9 things make you feel like cloud 9?

4 responses

  1. i adore this shot!

    well, let’s see… you accomplished your no. 4 on the list by putting up this post {i smiled upon seeing the photo} and by leaving the sweet comment that you just did on my blog. you DID hug me after all… in the form of a very sweet comment. thank you!

    and i SO agree with your no. 9 on this list. thanks for tagging… i’m definitely going to do this one! too much fun not to.

    hugs back at you!

    ~georgia

    June 7, 2010 at 2:13 am

    • oh, p.s.

      i wish i knew what no. 3 feels like. *sigh*

      June 7, 2010 at 2:14 am

  2. Angie

    That is the awesomest picture ever! That perfectly illustrates your tootsies!

    June 10, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  3. ladylove

    What makes me feel like I’m on cloud 9? I like the subject! (Good one!)

    1. Early morning walks on the beach, toes in the surf, the smell of the ocean breeze and wind through my hair
    2. waking up to flowers on the table from my hubby, after he’s gone to work
    3. a little card in the mail – snail mail, of course – from a dear friend just because
    4. my child coming to me and saying, “I need a mommy hug”
    5. making amends and reconnecting with old friends
    6. when i’m home alone, turning up the stereo as loud as i want and singing at the top of my voice

    life has its special moments, doesn’t it? it’s hard for me to appreciate these times, quite often, because life has its stresses as well.

    June 11, 2010 at 1:47 pm

Leave a Reply

