the little moments that make my world go round

Pause || ||



soda, originally uploaded by beag1e94.

Last night I was in world market… *amazing* store. I couldn’t resist these sodas (apparently) from back in the day. I think I’ll use the empty bottles as pretty lil desk vases. Hehe.

Tomorrow I leave for my job at a Christian summer camp not far from here. I’ll be there all week, but you may expect a post on Saturday about my crazy adventures thus far as a Junior Counselor. (junior counselor = assistant to senior counselor. there is one JC and one SC per cabin. I get to hang out with kids all summer!!! :D)

Actually, this week is just staff training. But still. I am sure I’ll have plenty to tell you about.

But while I’m pausing from posting, take a pause for yourself this week. Decide on something to quit doing (sweets? biting your nails? arguing?) or start doing something positive, like smiling at yourself in the mirror every day when you wake up or listening to a favorite playlist. Whatever you want. And please share your thoughts and ideas, as always!

arrevoi, all! I bet I spelled that wrong. Oh well. Much love and wishing you a lovely week.

2 responses

  1. SimplyMe

    We’ll miss your blogs! Have an awesome week!!! 🙂 Love those bottles!! hehe

    June 12, 2010 at 1:20 pm

  2. Enjoy your time at camp and I hope the participants don’t make your life too difficult.

    June 14, 2010 at 4:21 am

Leave a Reply

