the little moments that make my world go round

Beach, School, Friends, Love.



81, originally uploaded by beag1e94.

Seeing as I haven’t written in awhile and some of you seem to be getting a bit anxious (hehe πŸ˜‰ ) I decided to write a new post.

The weeks I spent up north were lovely… I had missed hanging out with my family, so that was great to see them again. And the last four days I was at the beach, hence all the beach pictures up on my flickr photostream. Check them out!

Tomorrow I start school again. Yay! I actually am looking forward to it, I feel refreshed after my summer break and I’m ready to get back to learning. Plus, the books we have this year are all pretty good.

Tonight I went to see Shrek 4 with the Jr. Highers of my youth group. It was fun, but for the first time I did feel a little old. I kept switching into Jr. Counselor mode, like sitting with the youth leaders and chatting awhile felt odd because I kept thinking, “staff clump!! aack! interact with the kids!” But they were all very funny and adorable, so I was glad I went just to meet them and get to know them a little.

I’ve been keeping busy lately… This weekend I have a friend’s wedding to go to (Eek! My friends are getting married!!) and then right afterwards I’m going to work a retreat at camp until Sunday. So it should be fun πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to it and the beginning of school.

I hope all of y’all readers are doing well! Have a happy Monday tomorrow. Do something that puts a smile on your face. πŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. SimplyMe

    LOVE your lizard ring! So pretty! πŸ˜€ Awesome pics as well. You’re an amazing photographer! πŸ™‚

    September 16, 2010 at 1:04 am

    • snappy009

      aww thanks πŸ™‚
      i’ve worn that ring for like, 3 years now… it’s kinda random, but i like lizards πŸ˜€

      September 16, 2010 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

